Onego – Bukhanka Dreams

We’re happy to present our first physical release – a vinyl 12” LP of Russian/Norwegian band Onego. First things first. Onego is Igor Bogdanov, Victor Shubin (both from Russia), Bernt Simen Lund and Gudmund Ostgard (both from Norway). These guys met together to bring this finest electronica album with natural Slavic and Nordic touch. And that’s what “Bukhanka Dreams” really is: a thick sonic universe of glitchy rhythms, deep ambience and truly authentic melodies. Not just a fast-produced snack you know.
You can hear almost every type of a recording here – live instrumentals, digital artifacts, analog sythlines, field and radio cuts – everything gently mixed together with ripe taste. 10 beautiful tracks on a 180-gramm piece of hard wax: what could be better for a fan of rich listening experience?
As you see many (and most) tracks are named in Russian as well as the album title. And here comes the goal – these guys are really love the vibe of which “Bukhanka Dreams” speak. Eternal frosty fields of Russian north, unspoken lyrical depth and the famous Nordic spirit – stunning, isn’t it?
When it comes to classification we’d say just a short thing – electronica. Yes, intelligent electronica in it’s best.
Well, that’s it. Listen to good music – save your soul and vinyl in addition. Hope you enjoy!

0001732532_10   0001732533_10

A1. Baraniy Bereg 
A2. Gulls
A3. Bukhanka Dreams
A4. Plyasovaya
A5. Wave
B1. Ancient Wooden Beat
B2. Water Spass
B3. Bug Ten
B4. Ne Serdis’
B5. Endelaus Vals

12” LP is available in all major online stores around >

Purcahse via     

You can also purchase digital version of this release via >

Purcahse via Beatport  

Direct purchase (12″ + files) via