Phil Gerus – Milk & Honey

Phil Gerus is young Moscow-based electronic producer, presently a piano student at Ippolitov-Ivanov college. Started piano practicing in his family jazz trio which transformed later into a duo of which he is a member currently. He takes a special interest of Scriabin, Rachmaninov, Ravel, Chopin’s legacy in his piano studies. Though, when it comes to music making, it’s absolutely not about piano classics.
Milk & Honey speaks for itself – funky, sexy and smooth. A vanilla cake made of creamy lo-fi boogie, disco and funk. Occasional voicing, live instrumentals, subtle grooves and what’s most interesting – all caught on tape: noisy, down-pitched and obscure. Well, such mixture brings a real fun for all low fidelity adepts and old-school groove-lovers. This is something like if Tensnake hit into a time machine and something went slightly wrong, though pretty humorous.

01. Make It or Break It
02. Milk & Honey
03. Time & Again
04. Vieux Carre

Release is available in all major online stores around >

Buy via Boomkat